There is something special about sitting down with others who are as passionate about young people as yourself. Who also love Jesus, can share some of their wisdom and ideas all whilst gathering for prayer and a good brew.

This is what our two events are all about. Our hope is that we can connect with other people who have a heart for working with young people across Lancashire. Supporting, encouraging and upholding each other as we seek to see young people come to know God, grow in their faith, and see them impacting the world around them.

Discover more about each event below, I look forward to seeing you there, and please do invite others who work with young people.

 

Coffee Meet Ups

Share ideas, meet other youth workers and catch up.
Coffee Meet ups are a monthly opportunity to get together. They have been running for over a year now, and they been a wonderful chance to meet other youth workers from around the Diocese.

 

Wednesday 31 October 2018
10.30am-12.30pm
The Emporium, Clitheroe (BB7 1BE)

 

Tuesday 20 November 2018
1.30-3.30pm
Atkinson’s Coffee, Lancaster (LA1 1EX)

 

Friday 14 December 2018
10am-12noon
Tower Coffee Company, Blackpool (FY1 3AH)

 

Monday 14 January 2019
3-5pm
Costa Coffee, Fulwood, Preston (PR2 9RX)

 

Wednesday 13 February 2019
10.30am-12.30pm
Little Barista, Burnley (BB11 1QB)

 

Tuesday 19 March 2019
2-4pm
Robert’s Coffee (Cedar Farm) Mawdesley (L40 3SY)

 

Thursday 11 April 2019
10.30am-12.30pm
The Barn Coffee Bar, Scorton (PR3 1AU)

 

Monday 13 May 2019
2.30-4.30pm
The Blackbird Tea & Coffee House, Lytham St-Annes (FY8 1DA)

 

Friday 14 June 2019
10am-12noon
Vicky’s Coffee & Cupcakes, Garstang (PR3 1HF)

 

Wednesday 10 July 2019
2.30-4.30pm
Cafe33, Accrington (BB5 1HN)

 

Friday 9 August 2019
11.30am-1.30pm
Exchange Coffee, Blackburn (BB2 2DG)

 

Network Evenings

Network Evenings take place termly and include training from a guest speaker. These are brand new for this year, and we’re hoping they will be a brilliant way to meet new people and you will leave feeling excited by what you’ve heard and learnt.

 

Our Network Evenings will be taking place on:

– Wednesday 14 November 2018 in the West of the Diocese

– Tuesday 26 February 2019 in the North of the Diocese

– Thursday 23 May 2019 in the East of the Diocese

We can find venues, but we would love these to be hosted by youth leaders from churches in the areas above. If you feel that you would be able to host one of the evenings then please do get in touch with Ben on ben.green@blackburn.anglican.org.